Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Let's get to know each other!

Posted by on Feb. 5, 2009 at 10:47 PM
  • 7 Replies
  • 400 Total Views

Hi Ladies! My name is Brandy. I am 25, married, and the mother of an energetic 18 month old little girl. I work in a restaurant and have been working in the food service industry since I was 17. I enjoy watching movies, camping, hiking, listening to music, and of course hanging out on Cafemom! I am looking to get to know the city a little better, so that I can do more with my little girl. Can't wait to get to know some more moms from the city!

by on Feb. 5, 2009 at 10:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
by New Member on Feb. 11, 2009 at 2:04 AM

Hi!  I'm April.  I'm 28 and have a 17.5 month little man.  I'm a stay at home mom, well, I guess I'm a work at home mom now.  I just started a cake business to try to help out.  I'll post my website at the end in case anyone's curious.  I've had too many diffferent types of jobs.  I've done fast food (I was 16), I've been a bridal consultant, a choreographer, a drug crisis counselor, a karaoke dj, an accountant and I'm sure there's a few more I've forgotten.  I absolutely love Cafemom!  There are so many awesome groups on here.  As far as things to do IN the city, the McWane Center is great.  They have a designated area for small children.  We took our ds a couple of weeks ago and he had a blast.  He even did well just looking at the other exhibits.  Other than there I don't know of any place downtown.  My ds loves just going to a park and running around.  Thanks for making this group!

by Group Owner on Feb. 11, 2009 at 1:01 PM