Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Kids & Fun! Kids & Fun!

Will you or your children make any homemade gifts for anyone? If so who/what?

baby
by on Dec. 7, 2012 at 7:00 PM
Replies (71-78):
MissT1029
by on Dec. 12, 2012 at 2:11 PM
I make body scrubs, lotions, lip gloss, face wash, bath salts and treat boxes (cookies, fudge, choc covered goodies and such). It means more coming from the heart and a lot cheaper on the pocket book also. Homemade beauty products are a lot healthier for you then the expensive name brand store bought ones anyhow!! Happy holidays ladies Merry Christmas
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
AngelaDD
by on Dec. 12, 2012 at 2:58 PM
How do you do lotions? This is my first year making the scrubs and such and I think I may keep it up and make my own throughout the year but never found any lotions!

Quoting MissT1029:

I make body scrubs, lotions, lip gloss, face wash, bath salts and treat boxes (cookies, fudge, choc covered goodies and such). It means more coming from the heart and a lot cheaper on the pocket book also. Homemade beauty products are a lot healthier for you then the expensive name brand store bought ones anyhow!! Happy holidays ladies Merry Christmas

Bonneata
by on Dec. 12, 2012 at 6:28 PM

I am doing hand dipped chocolates for my grandpa and a friend.

eleni1010
by on Dec. 13, 2012 at 8:21 AM

I went all out for the many kids in the family but for the adults I am making refridgerator magnets with pics of my kids. I'm not very good at dealing out pics of them so i thought this would be a creative way to do it and they are display ready!!