Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My letter to the WBC

Posted by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 3:05 PM
  • 8 Replies

I couldn't find the post, but I had to share. I urge EVERYONE to write them. I can't post their URL, but I WILL PM it to people who want to write.

I don't understand your need to picket the funerals of fallen military members, when they're DYING to protect your rights of free speech and protest!

Also, it's not very Christian-like to be SO judgemental... I thought God was the only one who could judge?
As a former veteran, I'd simply like to say YOU'RE WELCOME. Every time I put on my uniform, I was willing to DIE for your right to free speech, and your right to protest... just like my brothers and sisters, whose funerals you protest did.

OK, so you hate f**s... so what? Why not protest a gay pride parade? Here in Savannah GA, they have a Gay Pride Day. I would be HAPPY to get you the info so you can come and protest... but stop protesting the people you should be THANKING. What Would Jesus Do? Jesus wouldn't protest a funeral, and he wouldn't even acknowledge your existence. so, if you would like the info on Savannah's Gay Pride Day, I'll be happy to get it for you, so at least your protests will be against the people you truly hate.

by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 3:05 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
BleedinHeartMom
by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 3:07 PM

good

Aslen
by Gold Member on Apr. 1, 2010 at 3:12 PM

Quoting BleedinHeartMom:

good

Thanks! i HAD to share it. I really do want them to come here... We have two Army bases, one in the middle of Savannah and one about 45 minutes away. the one in savannah is where the Army Rangers are...

what can i say I'm a shit disturber!

mistynights234
by on Apr. 1, 2010 at 3:17 PM