Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Current Events & Hot Topics Current Events & Hot Topics

Welcome to Current Events & Hot Topics! Introduce Yourself!

Posted by on Jun. 22, 2010 at 9:37 PM
  • 1200 Replies
15 moms liked this

wave     

Welcome to Current Events & Hot Topics! We're glad you're here!

To introduce yourself and meet other moms, please click here:
Welcome to Current Events & Hot Topics! Please introduce yourself..... Get started here! 

by on Jun. 22, 2010 at 9:37 PM
Replies (1-10):
TruthSeeker.
by Milami on Jun. 23, 2010 at 9:28 AM
3 moms liked this

Hello.

I am fairly new to Current Events & Hot Topics, but an oldie to CM. 

I joined CM in December 07 looking for potty training advice for a very stubborn 2 yr old. I found some wonderful groups, including debate groups! I stay at home through the week with my young children(5 and 3) so debating has been a great way to keep my mommy mush brain sharp. I have also made some wonderful friends in the process.

I'm looking forward to debating with some intelligent and strong women(as this group seems to be abundant with both).

Different, but not less~Temple Grandin

katy_kay
by on Jun. 23, 2010 at 6:29 PM
3 moms liked this

Hi, my name is KK and I'm an CMaholic...oh wait...this isn't a 12 step group is it?  :)

I have four boys, ages 18, 16, 7, 2 and yes we are done.  I'm currently a SAHM but seriously considering a return to work here soon.  I commend anyone that can be home all the time, it's something I've never found my niche in and wonder how y'all make it look so easy.  :)

Anyway, hello to you all!  :)

ArmyEsposa
by on Jun. 23, 2010 at 6:31 PM
2 moms liked this

Hello group....I am Marcella and happy to be here...have a great day!

ArmyEsposa
by on Jun. 23, 2010 at 6:40 PM
1 mom liked this