Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Current Events & Hot Topics Current Events & Hot Topics

This is true

Posted by on Jun. 24, 2012 at 9:15 AM
  • 21 Replies
4 moms liked this

I don't usually post an "inspirational message" but this came from one of my friends on FB who runs her own business. I have many friends like this.

National Woman's Party

by on Jun. 24, 2012 at 9:15 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
IreneCarroll
by on Jun. 24, 2012 at 9:16 AM
bump

illegallyblonde
by Lawyerupbeeches on Jun. 24, 2012 at 9:19 AM
1 mom liked this
I love this too!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
romalove
by Roma on Jun. 24, 2012 at 9:19 AM
1 mom liked this
I am a small business owner. I love this too.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
NWP
by guerrilla girl on Jun. 24, 2012 at 9:22 AM

Shop local. Mom and Pops are people too:)

ashellbell
by shellbark on Jun. 24, 2012 at 9:52 AM
I'm currently back in school and I work at a locally owned place. We get tons of business. I'm close with the owners and they make sure we benefit when they do. I also live in a hippy area and we all keep it local. I won't support corporate greed.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Tanya93
by on Jun. 24, 2012 at 10:07 AM

yes, because the workers at the big box stores aren't earning money to send their kids to dance class, or buy a team jersey, or eat, or have a place to live.

They just work there to make sure the CEO gets another house.

NWP
by guerrilla girl on Jun. 24, 2012 at 10:09 AM

The idea that the big corporations are the only way to "create jobs" is the biggest line of BS we as a people have been asked to swallow in a long time...

I posted this a month ago in another thread, but thought it goes well here...