Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Testing Does NOT Make People Better or Skilled At THINGS

Posted by   + Show Post

Um hello people, but testing or taking exams or tests does not make you experienced or skilled or better at something.

Yes I am referring to people who ignorantly think that requiring driver written and driving tests is going to change the world and make people better drivers.

by on Aug. 6, 2012 at 10:27 PM
Replies (11-20):
katy_kay08
by on Aug. 6, 2012 at 11:01 PM
4 moms liked this

Are you prone to drinking and driving?  Again testing provides a baseline reading of one's competency.  There is really no way to weed out those that are going to be prone to act like a douche on the road until they are caught being a douche.   Which is why there are laws in place to deal with drivers once they show themselves to be incapable of following basic laws.  

Quoting thetrollcat:

I am a great driver in general.

I could pass the exam just fine.

But when I drink, Im a shitty driver.

How does testing me written or driving wise going to stop me from drinking and driving?

Truth, I will not take the driving test when I have been drinking, therefore I will pass the test. But yet at the same time, i will still be a hazard/danger on the road.

Again, testing people is not going to get bad drivers off the road.

Quoting katy_kay08:

tests aren't intended to make you better, they are intended to test your skills and level of competency.  

SlightlyPerfect
by Silver Member on Aug. 6, 2012 at 11:04 PM
1 mom liked this

So we all get shit-faced and take the test drunk in a field with cones? Sign me up!

Quoting thetrollcat:

How does testing me written or driving wise going to stop me from drinking and driving?

Truth, I will not take the driving test when I have been drinking, therefore I will pass the test. But yet at the same time, i will still be a hazard/danger on the road.