Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Current Events & Hot Topics Current Events & Hot Topics

Poll

Question: God or Evolution?

Options:

God

Evolution

Both

Neither

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 193

View Results

I'm just curious to know what the next generation will believe. Seems like evolution is what the schools will be teaching. I've been researching this for many years and I feel the evolution theory is as far from being proven as the creation myth-theory.  I'm just wondering what this next generation of mothers will be teaching their kids (I exposed my children to both, but they are grown now). I'm researching this for my next book.

Love to hear your thoughts.

Nancy Madore

www.nmadore.com

by on Nov. 8, 2012 at 4:01 PM
Replies (11-20):
mikiemom
by Ruby Member on Nov. 8, 2012 at 4:20 PM
3 moms liked this

geologically and archeologically we can tell that there were humans on the planet before their god came into existance so I often wonder how they explain that to themselves.

Quoting ashleyrenee24:

Many don't account for it. They simply think their God is the one and only. Every other god(s) other there are false gods.

Quoting mikiemom:

this is true because many gods/goddesses  existed before the christian god. I often wonder how the christians account for that.

Quoting ashleyrenee24:

I used to believe in both, now I just believe in evolution.

If creationism is ever proved, that still doesn't mean the Christian God did it.

godsgirl26
by on Nov. 8, 2012 at 4:20 PM
2 moms liked this
G-O-D.
Woop, woop (pumping fist in the air).
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
MeAndTommyLee
by Platinum Member on Nov. 8, 2012 at 4:25 PM
2 moms liked this

THANK YOU!!!clapping

Quoting survivorinohio:

Both

NancyMadore
by Member on Nov. 8, 2012 at 4:26 PM

A lot of people identify God with religion. Do you think religion is the only evidence to prove or disprove God?