Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Current Events & Hot Topics Current Events & Hot Topics

Poll

Question: God or Evolution?

Options:

God

Evolution

Both

Neither

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 193

View Results

I'm just curious to know what the next generation will believe. Seems like evolution is what the schools will be teaching. I've been researching this for many years and I feel the evolution theory is as far from being proven as the creation myth-theory.  I'm just wondering what this next generation of mothers will be teaching their kids (I exposed my children to both, but they are grown now). I'm researching this for my next book.

Love to hear your thoughts.

Nancy Madore

www.nmadore.com

by on Nov. 8, 2012 at 4:01 PM
Replies (31-40):
caito
by Silver Member on Nov. 8, 2012 at 5:07 PM

No god. Evolution 100%.

stormcris
by Christy on Nov. 8, 2012 at 5:15 PM
1 mom liked this

I am going with other because it there is more to it.

OHgirlinCA
by Platinum Member on Nov. 8, 2012 at 5:18 PM
3 moms liked this

Why can't they believe in both?  I didn't vote in the poll because I think Science and God go hand in hand. 

***edit*** shame on me for reading too quickly.... as far as creationism and evolution in a scientific only context... my vote is evolution.  Evolution is a scientific theory.  Creationism is not.  Evolution belongs in a Science class.  Creationism belongs in a religious studies/social studies class. 

NancyMadore
by Member on Nov. 8, 2012 at 5:23 PM

Quoting mehamil1:

I'm going with science because it has a shit ton of evidence. An over whelming amount of evidence. A staggering amount of evidence. I ridiculous amount of evidence.