Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Current Events & Hot Topics Current Events & Hot Topics

Poll

Question: God or Evolution?

Options:

God

Evolution

Both

Neither

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 193

View Results

I'm just curious to know what the next generation will believe. Seems like evolution is what the schools will be teaching. I've been researching this for many years and I feel the evolution theory is as far from being proven as the creation myth-theory.  I'm just wondering what this next generation of mothers will be teaching their kids (I exposed my children to both, but they are grown now). I'm researching this for my next book.

Love to hear your thoughts.

Nancy Madore

www.nmadore.com

by on Nov. 8, 2012 at 4:01 PM
Replies (41-50):
FrogSalad
by Sooze on Nov. 8, 2012 at 6:04 PM
2 moms liked this

This.

Quoting krysstizzle:

There is ample evidence for evolution. 

There is no evidence of god. 

Evolution is science. Religion is not. 

Fairly straightforward, I think.

Atheist Mama?  Join us!

How paramount the future is to the present when one is surrounded by children.  Charles Darwin

MeAndTommyLee
by Platinum Member on Nov. 8, 2012 at 6:08 PM
1 mom liked this

Again, not saying that WE did.  What I  am saying is that I have we have no idea where even those things came from to share origin and/or evolution with.  I rule neither out.  Both.

Quoting mehamil1:

Through DNA evidence it has been proven that humans have come a very long way over a long period of time. We did not just pop into existance in these forms a few thousand years ago. 

And BC and AD are just terms to denote the common era vs the ancient world. 

Quoting MeAndTommyLee: