Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Why Is Pushing Creationism So Damn Important to Wingnuts?

Posted by   + Show Post

This is a title from an article which you can read if you click on the link:

Why Is Pushing Creationism So Damn Important to Wingnuts?

However I wanted to discuss the actual question.  Why is it so important for some to push Creationism and to deny Evolution?

by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 12:49 PM
Replies (21-30):
mehamil1
by Platinum Member on Jan. 19, 2013 at 1:41 PM
4 moms liked this

I know that was a dig. However, most scientists are not Marxists. 

Quoting cammibear:
Maybe because evolution is so dang important to stupid leftwing Marxists...

OHgirlinCA
by Platinum Member on Jan. 19, 2013 at 1:46 PM
1 mom liked this
Um... I'm a scientist that believes in evolution and I'm certainly not a leftist Marxist. Far from it, actually.

Quoting cammibear:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
cammibear
by Gold Member on Jan. 19, 2013 at 2:26 PM
1 mom liked this
Lol maybe you should actually read the bible before making such a foolish statement. Yikes!

Quoting CarolinaGirl725:

Yeah! It's those damned subversive scientists. The Bible didn't say anything about science. Those hellfire and brimstone preachers said that stuff was a bunch of sorcery and fiction started by Satan. If this was true, we probably would still be living in caves, if there were enough of us left alive to be living anywhere.

Quoting krysstizzle:

Stupid science. Only commies believe in science. 

Quoting cammibear:

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
CarolinaGirl725
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 2:33 PM
5 moms liked this
I have read the Bible thoroughly and have studied it in college, though maybe not in an environment that would meet the approval of some denominations. I stand by my statement, and it is far from foolish. End of discussion.

Quoting cammibear: