Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

About our New Pet, Pit... Her name is Sadie. ****UPDATE under pics****

Posted by on Mar. 9, 2013 at 7:43 PM
  • 156 Replies
7 moms liked this

The other night, My friend and I were driving to her place after an event. I'm a Realtor. Well.. She almost ran over a dog. A Pit no less. The dog seemed lost. I said "Oh no, if we leave it here, it will surely get run over." So I got out and put it in her back seat. No problem. No growling. Absolutely no aggression. Got her in my car.. Again.. no problem. Called hubby and told him I'm bringing home a dog. 

When I opened the hatch to my Navigator, hubby goes to get the dog out and the dog ducks her head and tail.. Not aggressive in the least. Afraid. He got her out and took her in. Inside the house we noticed a chain makeshift collar. Her whole neck had been ripped up, blood on it still so we figured she was in a fight with some other dog. At one point she had puppies but nipples were dry already, just hanging. We feed her, she eats everything. He touches her tail while eating, takes the food away.. testing her.. no aggression at all. Yesterday was a whole day with her.. we played with several balls.. may they RIP... I kicked it with her and she'd hold it like saying "mine" but no aggression. Hubby with throw the ball, she'd chase it and bring it to him. She was sooo filthy we thought she was black and white. He washed her 6 times yesterday and twice today. She is SOOOO happy. Lays on her belly so she can be rubbed. Slopps her big tongue on us with kisses. Phenominal dog.. She is a pure breed Pit. 

NOW.. THE UPSETTING PART: