Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Current Events & Hot Topics Current Events & Hot Topics

I never thought this could be possible for a SAHM...

Posted by on Apr. 6, 2013 at 7:15 PM
  • 0 Replies

Hey all you cool mamas out there! I am extremely excited to share this with you. I never thought it would be possible for me to be where I am today....  but now it's really happening! :D

So I'm a stay at home mom of two awesome little girls, one of whom has special needs, and I'm also a musician and visual artist. I had my first child when I was 20 and it has been quite a challenge balancing my time between my family and my art. After I had my second child, fans began asking me to for a new full-length original album, but with only about one hour a day to work (and sometimes not even that much), I thought that would just be impossible to achieve. I almost gave up on my dreams altogether. :(

But then, I had a crazy idea: I made a video shout-out to all of the amazing and talented musicians I've met from youtube and elsewhere on the web over the years and asked them to work with me to create the album- and they did! 40 people signed up and for the last almost 2 years I've been collaborating entirely online with musicians from 7 different countries, and now..... The new album, called "IF", is almost finished! Wooohoooo!!!!!! I am so happy now that I refused to give up on myself and my dreams, and instead found a creative way to make it happen- and in the process, I even got to build & strengthen connections with a lot of really amazing people whom I deeply respect and admire!

THIS IS MY HAPPY DANCE! <3 <3 <3