Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Current Events & Hot Topics Current Events & Hot Topics

What is your area of expertise?

Posted by on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:09 AM
  • 146 Replies
2 moms liked this

I dont know that I am an expert on anything but I feel my life has yielded a wealth of information in a lot of areas.  I feel like a jack of all, master of none :)  I do continue to learn :)

What area do you feel you have the most information in?

How far you go in life depends on your being: tender with the young, compassionate with the aged, sympathetic with the striving and tolerant of both the weak and strong.  Because someday in life you would have been one or all of these.  GeorgeWashingtonCarver

by on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:09 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Ms.KitKat
by Platinum Member on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:24 AM
4 moms liked this

I am learning every day that I know less and less about things for which I once believed I knew a great deal. 

dawnie1
by #1 Raider fan on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:36 AM
2 moms liked this

That old saying" the older I get the smarter my parents get."

I really know my dogs. Other than that, I know enough to be dangerous.

tanyainmizzou
by on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:41 AM
1 mom liked this

Something totally useful in all walks of life.

The role of the foods and drinks of the New World and how they shaped the culture of Regency and Victorian England in the 19th century British novel.

LauraKW
by "Dude!" on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:44 AM
Spreadsheets and budgets. That is my favorite thing to do and I'm great at it. And I am a huge geek, and I embrace it.
kidlover2
by Bronze Member on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:46 AM
1 mom liked this
I know just enough about a lot of things. But I don't know everything about most things.
mehamil1
by Platinum Member on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:48 AM
2 moms liked this