Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Current Events & Hot Topics Current Events & Hot Topics

I dont know that I am an expert on anything but I feel my life has yielded a wealth of information in a lot of areas.  I feel like a jack of all, master of none :)  I do continue to learn :)

What area do you feel you have the most information in?

How far you go in life depends on your being: tender with the young, compassionate with the aged, sympathetic with the striving and tolerant of both the weak and strong.  Because someday in life you would have been one or all of these.  GeorgeWashingtonCarver

by on Oct. 12, 2013 at 10:09 AM
Replies (141-146):
flprincessmom
by Member on Oct. 14, 2013 at 1:04 AM
My interests are with working with disadvantaged youth....it is my passion to work in social work...I have worked in all sorts of fields, but social work is my heart
collectivecow
by Gold Member on Oct. 14, 2013 at 2:19 AM

Jewish theology/studies, psychology, biology, philosophy and food. :D 

AdrianneHill
by Platinum Member on Oct. 14, 2013 at 6:30 AM
I've written three trolls to this but my internet is messed up and it erases it when I try to submit. So I write you a couple of well thought out and interesting responses but now I'm bitter and don't wavy to get hurt again. I'll write more when I wake up again and have renewed patience

Quoting LindaClement:

I've read everything he's ever written.

A lot of the Long Earth is clearly Terry's work, hints and threads from other books (oddly, one of his earliest: Dark Side of the Sun, pokes in with familiar themes, ideas, inventions and descriptions.) I'll certainly never read a Stephen Baxter on the strength of that mess.