Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Need advice!!

Posted by on Oct. 29, 2009 at 1:14 PM
  • 6 Replies

Ok, I am new to this CafeMom thing but I am liking it so far.  Anyway my problem is with my 3yr old son.  Richie has always been an active, independant, spoiled rotten little boy.  I figured that I would put him in Prek 3 program at an excellent school.  Well ever since August it has been horrible.  He made # 2 in his pants several times and there policy was to be fully potty trained.  He barely had accidents at home.  Today I was called to go get him and the teacher had told be if it happened one more time in October he will be asked to leave.  I am so disappointed but I know my little man knows what to do, but now I have to most likely send him back to daycare.   Do I fight to keep him in longer or just take him out?  The teacher told me she thinks he is too immature for a 3 year old and it just hurts my heart.  He turned 3 in June and has been acting out at home since starting school.  But I know that he is learning and will learn way more then what daycare can offer him.  I'm confused and I am living with headaches and heart aches.  Having kids is the most rewarding thing but it sometimes hurts so bad. 

by on Oct. 29, 2009 at 1:14 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
by on Oct. 29, 2009 at 1:48 PM

Awww!  I wish i knew what to say, but I dont. lol...but here's a bump anyway! GL!!

by on Oct. 29, 2009 at 1:49 PM

Is the teacher making him feel uncomfortable? I dunno... But I wish you luck.

by on Oct. 29, 2009 at 2:07 PM