Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

3rd Baby in 3 years!

Posted by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 10:57 AM
  • 12 Replies

Hello All,

I am new to cafe mom and actually just joined this group. Within 3 days of doing this I found out I was pregnant again with my 3rd baby. I am very anxious. This was a HUGE uhhoooo. My oldest son just turned 3 and my baby boy just turned 1 both in Oct. It looks like this little one will be here in the middle of July. I'm worried because I do not know if its just because I'm use to being pregnant or what, but I'm not just thrilled. That bothers me. Both pregnancies I was just overjoyed. Do not get me wrong i'm excited. I love babies and my smallest is starting to become a toddler so another baby isn't a hassle. I do not know if its because this one was not planned or what. I hate that I feel this way. Has anyone else ever had these feelings?

by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 10:57 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ajswenson
by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 10:59 AM

I have a feeling in a few months you will be overjoyed.  Right now you are just in shock.  Congrats!

marshaam
by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 11:00 AM

Quoting ajswenson:

I have a feeling in a few months you will be overjoyed.  Right now you are just in shock.  Congrats!

starryeyez23
by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 11:00 AM

I know the feeling...my oldest will be 3 in december.my daughter is 17 months.and my youngest is 2 months.with my youngest i wasnt excited at all untill i started to show

autumnsmommy02
by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 11:04 AM

I did with this baby at first. She wasn't planned and we weren't ready in any way for another baby. Our son was just 5 days away from his 1st birthday when we found out and all I could do was cry.  It took me a really long time to accept and adjust too. It was like the connection wasn't being made in my brain that I was pregnant again.