Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hmmm, need your advice - is this a scam???

Posted by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 12:13 PM
  • 9 Replies

I wrote a post a few months ago titled "I've been depressed for awhile now and I can't control it anymore" here is the link http://www.cafemom.com/group/33201/forums/read/9542298/Ive_been_depressed_for_awhile_now_and_I_cant_control_it_anymore_Im_wanting_to_go_to_the_hospital_UPD...

If you look at comment #39, I need to know if you think this is valid. I'm suspicious because if this "producer" worked for the Dr. OZ show wouldn't they have an email address like "droz.com" or something like that and not some "gmail" address?????

• MedicalShow
  • by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 10:31 AM
  • Hi- I am a producer on the Dr. Oz Show. We are working on a segment on Depression and we are looking to help those who have not yet been diagnosed. Please let me know if you maybe interested. You can email me at medicalshowreporter@gmail.com.

I'm a SAHM to 4 children, Mommy to Irish Twins, married to my best friend, breastfeeding, circumsizing, anti CIO, spanking when needed, kids don't get away with much, NIP and don't care what you see b/c my child has a right to eat, keep a clean house, non husband bashing, LOVE to laugh, smart ass kind of Mommy. Nice to meet you.

"Natural feeding is the duty of every
mother and the birthright of every child"

"While breastfeeding may not seem the right choice for every parent, it is the best choice for every baby." ~Amy Spangler

by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 12:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
xChasingxAmyx
by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 12:14 PM

My gut says scam, but I would still email out of sheer curiosity though. :o)

Join us onAdvice for Moms ~ Group Moderator

canthaveboys1
by on Nov. 20, 2009 at 12:15 PM

I dont know, but I sure would not respond to it.  

djdouglas60