Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

Tattoos for Moms/ tattoos to show love for your children (show pics)

Posted by on Jun. 5, 2010 at 9:28 PM
  • 43 Replies

Hello ladies!

I was wondering what kinds of tattoos you (if any) you all have for your children? Or what ideas you have for getting tattoos for your children?

I am considering getting one for my children, maybe a meaningful quote with their names beside it.

I am writing and article (I am a freelance writer) and would love to put someones picture in the article too if you would like, although I will not publish any without permission so please still send pictures anyway so I can get ideas for my own tattoo!

Thanks ladies, I look forward to hearing what you all have!!

by on Jun. 5, 2010 at 9:28 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KellyMac5407
by on Jun. 5, 2010 at 9:30 PM

Pic is a little blurry... but it says my son's name Ayden James. Not really original. My daughter's name is Lily Marie and I will be getting her name in a banner over a lily flower on my right wrist.

AES514
by on Jun. 5, 2010 at 9:32 PM
I'm going to get a heart in the color of his birthstone. Just something small. It will be my 6th and I like them being hidden.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Allynmj
by on Jun. 5, 2010 at 9:33 PM
My mom has a big red rose n the each of the leaves r my name, my brother david n daniel. Its cool but she chickened out n didnt let them finish lol. Im gonna get my sons initials soon on my ankle
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
tyra618
by on Jun. 5, 2010 at 9:34 PM

I don't have it yet.  But I am getting an autism puzzle piece with my son's name in it very soon.  Just not sure where I want it.  I want it someplace it's always visible.

samthecat001
by on Jun. 5, 2010 at 9:34 PM

i dont have a pic on this computer but i have the kkids handprints on my lower leg/ankle