Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

increasing BM supply

Posted by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 2:26 AM
  • 22 Replies

so i had a good supplu up until yesterday. im thinking of trying some type of suppliment to increase my supply while pumping to get it to come back. i saw the side affects for fenugreek and mothers milk and its a bit scary....

what are your opinions and what have you tried?

I'm a pro-life, spanking, circing, co-sleeping, selective and delayed vaxing, disposable diapering, pumping and formula giving, tattooed, Christian, non-church going, pansexual, pierced, open minded, coupon clipping, homemade meal making, single mom.

by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 2:26 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
jessistarr85
by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 3:27 AM

I drank the mothers milk tea and lots of water and gatoriad.

aamommy2011
by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 5:45 AM

how long before it started working?

Quoting jessistarr85:

I'm a pro-life, spanking, circing, co-sleeping, selective and delayed vaxing, disposable diapering, pumping and formula giving, tattooed, Christian, non-church going, pansexual, pierced, open minded, coupon clipping, homemade meal making, single mom.

Katt709
by Katharine on Apr. 23, 2011 at 7:55 AM
Oatmeal- everyday! It works within hours!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
KelliansMom
by Silver Member on Apr. 23, 2011 at 7:56 AM

oatmeal does wonders :) 

Aqua_Jen
by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 8:01 AM
Oatmeal (add it to everything!) and stay well hydrated.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
hws060504
by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 8:04 AM

I eat oatmeal daily.  Drink lots of water. It helps to stay hydrated!  I took fenugreek and blessed thistle supplements with my first son, and will do it again when I need a boost in supply with this one.  It worked in about 24 hours and gave a nice boost.  I also drink mother's milk tea daily.  

jessistarr85
by on Apr. 23, 2011 at 7:37 PM