Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

facebook question (UPDATE, UH-OH!)

Posted by on May. 21, 2011 at 11:47 PM
  • 24 Replies

can u retract a friend request?

i sent a request to someone who hasn't responded yet but i just realized they are friends with someone i don't want knowing my business.


WELL my friend request was canceled but the message i sent went thru and now she knows about it. don't get me wrong, i don't mind her being on my list i just don't want the other person having any knowledge of me at all. 

by on May. 21, 2011 at 11:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
aamommy2011
by on May. 21, 2011 at 11:48 PM

maybe. if not, either change your profile to private, or unfriend them later

imgnabamommy
by on May. 21, 2011 at 11:49 PM

 honestly not sure..but you can go on and block the person that you don't want to see...then they can't see anything at all, not even if you post on someone's wall

nowaygourmet
by Gold Member on May. 21, 2011 at 11:50 PM

it's already on private, that part im not worried about. 

calimommy1021
by on May. 21, 2011 at 11:51 PM

 Yeah, I think you can go to requests sent or something and cancel it.

nowaygourmet
by Gold Member on May. 21, 2011 at 11:51 PM

how do u block it so no one else can see what u post on someone's wall?

Quoting imgnabamommy:

 honestly not sure..but you can go on and block the person that you don't want to see...then they can't see anything at all, not even if you post on someone's wall


nowaygourmet
by Gold Member on May. 21, 2011 at 11:52 PM

how do i get there?

Quoting calimommy1021:

 Yeah, I think you can go to requests sent or something and cancel it.


nowaygourmet
by Gold Member on May. 21, 2011 at 11:54 PM

i tried using the edit friends but since they haven't responded (i only added them like 10 min ago) i can only see friends i already have.

madi1982
by on May. 21, 2011 at 11:54 PM

yes u can. go 2 there page and push cancel friend request.

Alison_C
by Bronze Member on May. 21, 2011 at 11:55 PM

Yes

RaLeighsMommy11
by on May. 21, 2011 at 11:56 PM
if u post on their wall or something the person will see it even if u block then but they won't be able to see ur profile!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)