Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

It has gotten OUT OF CONTROL =(

Posted by on Jun. 4, 2011 at 3:42 PM
  • 6 Replies

Hey Ladies,

I am new to the group, actually just started a new profile on here but iv'e been on here for a couple of years now and the ladies on Cafe mom have helped me through some major trials.  I am hoping that today I can once again find support and advice on the current situation.

About a month ago, my husband of 5 years, left.  He abondoned both my child and I.  He left me with a $625 apartment, electric bill, cell phone payment, internet payment, no vehicle, and no income.  Mind you every single bill he left me with was past due.  I have no work experience because I have always been a military wife and a stay at home mother.  We have two children together but only one lived with us for the past couple of years and that is our youngest Dakota, who is now 18 months old.

After going to hell and back I have finally started to get things turned around for my son and I, even though I have still not had any luck for work.  Well Jon (soon to be ex) started dating this new woman two days after he left.  She is 49 years old and he is 25.  She has 100% of control over his life now and won't even allow him to see his son or call so he has only seen Dakota twice in the past month and a half and he sneaks out of the house to call every few days.