Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

I feel unaccomplished and need some advice please!!!!

Posted by on Jul. 11, 2011 at 11:49 PM
  • 15 Replies
Ok so this may be long but its on my mind and I don't have anyone to really talk to. I am a 23 year old stay at home mom of two little girls. My oldest is 3 and my youngest is about to turn 1. I feel like I have no accomplishments to show them and to have them learn from. I know they are to young right now to see this but I was thinking maybe I could change this. I graduated high school with a nys regents diploma and tried college but only made it one semester. I never have had real dreams of becoming anything which makes me so sad. I was laid off last January and have been home since. I look at the want ads and though I have worked since I was fifteen I feel so unqualified for all of the jobs. I don't need to work because my husband makes enough to pay the bills but if I did it would be nice. I bought a kit for nail designs the other night and really liked doing all my nieces toes. They all came out so good. I thought maybe I could go to school and get my nail tech license but I don't know if I can do it. I dropped out of college I don't want to fail again. I want to show my girls I am something other than just a mom that I can do things in my own and make my own money. I just don't know what that should be or how to go about doing it. I was hoping maybe someone has been throuhh this and maybe has some advice. Sorry this is so long and all bunched together my phone doesn't cooperated with cm.
by on Jul. 11, 2011 at 11:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
bbmkfo03
by on Jul. 12, 2011 at 1:20 AM