Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

new at my job and having issues with co worker

Posted by on Jan. 15, 2012 at 4:45 AM
  • 31 Replies

i started  a new job bartending. my first bartending position. i feel i'm doing alright, keeping up. but i have usually been on days and was only on one shift of closing, so all the duties i'm still learning. well, tonight i worked til2. i was scheduled with another girl. 2 hrs into our shift, she clocks out cuz we were kinda slow and just sat at the abr eating, i was just whatever i didnt care. then i got real busy and she only came to help me sometimes or when i would ask, so im suppperrr busy plus alllll the side duties there are. dont get me wrong, i have no isse doing it or doing it alone but it just irritated me that she was scheduled also and here i am doing it all, get what i mean? i work alone on days and im totally fine with it but if i was with someone else i would expect some help. so i was slighted irritated and i sorta just aksed her u know if she was gonna help with anything and she was super bitchy to me and said no that this is what she is suppose to do and i need to learn how to handle it alone. ok whatever.. i am doing ok, still learning but trying my best. she then gets super irritated and bitchy when i dont know the duties of closing( was only on closing shift 1 other time) and didnt do them on time and was mad that we had a lot of stuff to do at closing time, oook its because i was the only person trying to keep up with customers, cleaning & stocking glasses, cleaning tables, all that so yeah its hard to keep up one person. she was super super rude to me making mean comments. and saying next weekend she will just send me home early (i was as nice as i could to her i honestly kept my cool and calm)  i tipped her out half my tips to make her happy since  she had to show me the closing dutes and help me stock at the end. i feel like a big baby