Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Perfect jeans

Posted by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 1:50 AM
  • 10 Replies

Poll

Question: Would you pay $50 for perfectly made Jeans?

Options:

yes

no

maybe

sometimes

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 13

View Results

I work in retail and over the last month I have had 10 to 20 people first ask me if I sew and then tell me I should make jeans because 1) I know not every woman is a stick figure like models and 2) because most women who are pear shaped there jeans fall to there hips no matter if you have a belt on or not. Trust this I know I hate jean shopping because if I can't find hip huggers or low rise jeans I don't even try them on no point all it does is make me mad because 99% of designers think that if you have hips you must have a pudgy tummy sad truth is false. I have hips but no where close to matching my tummy. Anyways if I started making jeans that were more aimed towards wide hips, small tummy would you pay them to fit you, somewhere between the price of $50 to $75?

CafeMom Tickers

Owner of Seattle Tattoo Momma's                          http://www.cafemom.com/group/109919/

by on Apr. 19, 2012 at 1:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
alexis_06
by AnnaLisa on Apr. 19, 2012 at 1:54 AM

i chose maybe, because i cant decide if i would...i hate jeans and maybe only wear them once a year.  lol.  but the reason whyyy i hate them is because all they do is fall down, and i get sick and tired of haveing to lift them up again.  so unless i could get a 100% guarantee they wouldnt fall off, then no, i wouldnt.  at the same time, i dont want people measuring me..LOL. thats embrassing  ;)

Bookoholic
by Silver Member on Apr. 19, 2012 at 1:57 AM