Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

Hi Moms, I am new to this and just wanted some advise on what things yall did to concieve.

Posted by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 1:39 AM
  • 5 Replies

Hi my name is Cortnie. And I had found this website out from this lady who emails me and I am trying to find ways on how I could have a way better chance to concieve. Because I really want to have a little one run around. Me and my fiance have been trying for about a year now and nothing has done anything. So please give me some advise ladys. 

by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 1:39 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
JasonsMom2007
by Platinum Member on Oct. 12, 2012 at 1:41 AM
Don't stress :) and go a few days between having sex. You can track your ovulation but I have no clue how. There is a ttc group on here you might try.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
SewingMamaLele
by Bronze Member on Oct. 12, 2012 at 1:42 AM
1 mom liked this

Get married, have a nice wedding, a wonderful honeymoon, and then stop trying. 

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
Cortnie22
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 1:45 AM

Thank you ill look for that group

BrennaLyons
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 8:13 AM

You can track ovulation by using BBT (Basal Body Temperature). It just means taking your temp with a special thermometer (very precise) every morning before leaving bed and watching for the spike. A lot of women believe they will only ovulate at the usual time...10-14 days after the start of a period. That's not so. Women can ovulate at any time in the cycle, including during menses. If you've been going unprotected for a year and haven't gotten pregnant, my first thought is to find out when you're ovulating and use it for about 6 months to try to get pregnant Don't just have sex then, but be sure to have sex then, if that makes sense.

Oh, and don't stress. Stress inhibits it.