Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

I try my best and I don't know what else to do??

Posted by on Nov. 6, 2012 at 9:47 PM
  • 13 Replies

I'm a sub teacher/teacher assistant. When I sub at the end of a day teachers that I worked with or a staff member says "You're great leave your number. We will call you again" or "I love how you interacted with the children You're really good" But they never call me back

When I lleave the classroom I always leave a note with my name and number No one calls me back

I also email the teachers who I really enjoy working at their school

What else can I do? I really need to work everyday and I love subbing

by on Nov. 6, 2012 at 9:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
robyann
by on Nov. 6, 2012 at 9:50 PM

can you get on  permanent? I'm not sure how to get them to call you back, sounds like your doing all I can think of, sorry....I hope someone has better advice for you.

typingMom to 6~MawMaw to 8 & counting!

Paradys
by on Nov. 6, 2012 at 9:53 PM
When I was a sub I had to call all the schools I wanted to work at and put myself on their list....other than that it's hoping teachers ask for you specifically.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Nikkijr
by Member on Nov. 6, 2012 at 9:55 PM
It must be pretty competitive eh? I personally pray about everything. I would do this above all.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
sabrtooth1
by on Nov. 6, 2012 at 10:48 PM
3 moms liked this

My daughter is a teacher.  The teachers do not hire the subs, or the TA's--the school does.  And the school rarely asks the teacher for their input.