Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

I was on birthcontrol for a month and then me and my husband decided to get pregnant, it has been a month and a half and we still aren't pregnant!! Can anyone tell me any tips of getting pregnant fast? Please and Thank yu.

by on Nov. 9, 2012 at 2:01 PM
Replies (21-30):
atlmom2
by Ruby Member on Nov. 9, 2012 at 3:18 PM
Hello, I am not being a smart mouth. Telling you the truth? How old are you? You sound very young with your comments.

Quoting AshleyMorris11:

i dont need yur smart mouth on here. Im new to this so year im not gonna knw how long it takes ive just been looking around wit ppl ik tht have gottn pregnant right away. Thank yu

Quoting atlmom2:

Wow, patience. It takes months, sometimes more than a year.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
spizzarks1978
by on Nov. 9, 2012 at 3:18 PM

ur welcome... good luck

Quoting AshleyMorris11:

Thank yu so much sweetie, i will be looking for tht.

Quoting spizzarks1978:

Some lube has spermacide in it that actually kills the sperm.... Check your bottle right away and see if it has spermacide in it, if it does trash it and get something else.  lube will NOT stop you from getting pregnant, the spermacide will however

Quoting AshleyMorris11:

Thank yu Jessie, i knew about the stressing part but i have did research on the computer about the lube and they say sum lubes can cause yu to not be able to get pregnant while using it so i thought i wud ask!! And to Stacy Thank yu, we havent tried those ones yet. The part tht we dont get is tht i have signs of being pregnant but when i take a home test it tells me tht im not.  What are TTC groups?

AshleyMorris11
by on Nov. 9, 2012 at 3:20 PM

i am an adult , i will be 21 here soon.

Quoting atlmom2:

Hello, I am not being a smart mouth. Telling you the truth? How old are you? You sound very young with your comments.

Quoting AshleyMorris11: