Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

plans made the x is backing out

Posted by on Dec. 19, 2012 at 10:06 PM
  • 31 Replies

i had plans made for christmas break and i had these plans made for long time. I was bummed out that i had to settle for my son leaving me for christmas because of friend of the court  rulings. The x just left me a message tonight that he cannot keep the court ordered visitations. I have no experience in this and iv been ruled the primary parent. I love to be with my son but i had plans which i didnt want my son to be around and  never have any  help. Does any mom out there know about rulings on friend of the court and the ideas behind backing out of a court orederd visitation?

by on Dec. 19, 2012 at 10:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
.shank.
by on Dec. 19, 2012 at 10:06 PM
Say what?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MrsApple
by Bronze Member on Dec. 19, 2012 at 10:16 PM
2 moms liked this

I'm confused too....

So,your ex was going to have your son for Christmas,per court order...then backed out,but you're upset because you'd already made plans that includes stuff you don't want your son to be around for??? Cancel your plans and enjoy Christmas with your SON!!!

Quoting .shank.:

Say what?

divamom467
by on Dec. 19, 2012 at 10:22 PM

what if i made plans to be with someone who the court may not like? I dont want my lawyer to know and money has been made with the plans my son tells my x everything how would this effect things in court? Im the primary parent im always afriad i will get in trouble. I want a life and i dont want to tell my laywer everthing about me

MrsApple
by Bronze Member on Dec. 19, 2012 at 10:28 PM
1 mom liked this

Just cancel the plans.Seriously.It's your son,it's Christmas.Don't worry so much about other people.Your son should be your focus.

Quoting divamom467: