Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

Sleeping...

Posted by on Jan. 4, 2013 at 10:14 AM
  • 10 Replies
My baby bed shares and she is now 6 months old my husband wants her out of our bed. How do I do that with out cry it out and how long dies it usually take till she will be sleeping in her own bed?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 4, 2013 at 10:14 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
-PB
by Gold Member on Jan. 4, 2013 at 11:27 AM
1 mom liked this

I didn't co-sleep so I'm no expert but I would start by letting her fall asleep in your bed and moving her to her crib or a pack n' play next to your bed.  It will probably take some practice doing that without waking her.  After a while she'll get used to waking up in her own bed and when she does you can work on getting her to fall asleep in her own bed. 

SewingMamaLele
by Bronze Member on Jan. 4, 2013 at 11:35 AM
1 mom liked this

Just put her to sleep and put her in her crib... when she wakes up, repeat.   It may mean YOU don't get any sleep... Or, make hubby get up with her and I bet he'll change his tune real quick like (mine did!).

atlmom2
by Ruby Member on Jan. 4, 2013 at 11:51 AM
1 mom liked this
Start with naps and work to night time. Take a week or more for the transition. So much better to start from day one.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mamoore83
by on Jan. 4, 2013 at 12:33 PM
Haha yeah I'll have him do it some of the night

Quoting SewingMamaLele:

Just put her to sleep and put her in her crib... when she wakes up, repeat.   It may mean YOU don't get any sleep... Or, make hubby get up with her and I bet he'll change his tune real quick like (mine did!).

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mamoore83
by on Jan. 4, 2013 at 12:35 PM