Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

Dating again?!

Posted by on Feb. 4, 2013 at 9:49 PM
  • 11 Replies
Ok so I'm new to Cafemom but need a little advice please. I'm 34yrs old (well almost 34 I'll be 34 in March.) I have 3 beautiful girls who are my world. They are 5, 5, and 22months. And just recently a good friend of mine asked me if I thought about dating again. (I was in a very wonderful relationship until Sofia came along then things went down hill very fast.) I'm sure were or how to begin lol. Another friend of mine says she has someone she would like to try and set me up with. But I'm so worried! I mean I have kids! So my question is how in the world do you juggle 3kids plus date?!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 4, 2013 at 9:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
singlemama0905
by on Feb. 4, 2013 at 9:54 PM
When you figure that out I'd love to know! I'm a single mom with a 2 and a half yr old and have been single basically since I left my son's dad 3 yrs ago. I also used to work 2 full-time jobs and am now in school fulltime instead. I'm ready to start dating but seriously struggle with balancing everything to have the time.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
mama.samm.2.3
by on Feb. 4, 2013 at 9:58 PM
Thats where I'm at too! I work full time and with kids thats a full time job in itself lol. It's hard to be a single parent sometimes.

Quoting singlemama0905:

When you figure that out I'd love to know! I'm a single mom with a 2 and a half yr old and have been single basically since I left my son's dad 3 yrs ago. I also used to work 2 full-time jobs and am now in school fulltime instead. I'm ready to start dating but seriously struggle with balancing everything to have the time.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
singlemama0905
by on Feb. 4, 2013 at 10:01 PM