Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

This is my first time pregnant, I need advice, someone to talk who can help me!

Posted by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 3:13 PM
  • 48 Replies

Hi, I'm new to this website and new to pregnancy. Right not I am 10 weeks and 3 days pregnant. I went to the ER due to cramps and bleeding. They did a sonogram and found a heartbeat, but another nurse said I had a miscarriage. But the thing is i'm still having symptoms, belly has grown a little, we found a heartbeat, and i still feel pregnant. I went for a second option and they said I was still pregnant. I've been having more symptoms and feelings such as pressure/uncomfortable feeling in lower abdomen, and feeling bubbles that seem like gas but never release as gas. (sorry for details). But could someone please help me out with whats going on, I really need opinions and advice.

PS: I'm a YOUNG mom, (16) but my baby is a blessing/gift. The baby's father died 3 days before I found out I was pregnant. So can someone PLEASE help me!! I'm kinda worried.

by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 3:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
SweetMama823
by Member on Feb. 6, 2013 at 3:16 PM
1 mom liked this
Rest as much as you can. Take care of yourself, eat plenty and healthy.

What do you want to know?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Patrice13
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 3:20 PM

Thank you!. && What all goes on with pregnancy? Like when will my body change more?, i already have a small bump, breast have already grown. (when will the veins go away?)

hollydaze1974
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 3:26 PM
1 mom liked this
Sounds like the nurse was an idiot if a heartbeat is still there and you have not um "expelled" the baby.