Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

I am a 19 year old about to be 20 year old mother and fiance. At the moment me and my fiance live with his family. Recently my 8 month old daughter has gotten an infection around her ladie part. Its emotionally draining and i just don't know how to handle it. My mother in law is helping me out a lot. Something about it though, urks me a lot and i don't want to be that kind of person. I love her help but sometimes she can be pushy. I know I'm new to this and sometimes when she gets sick i feel as if it is all my fault. I've also been told that it is possible the more she learns to talk she could possilby start calling her grandma, mommy. I REALLY REALLY do not want that happening. It would break my heart in two. What would you all do?

by on Feb. 7, 2013 at 12:08 AM
Replies (11-20):
mandadbaker
by Member on Feb. 7, 2013 at 1:35 PM

Thank you everyone, i feel better about it all! (: just scary at times

CrazyLife1996
by on Feb. 7, 2013 at 1:40 PM
I see that it isn't her helping that really bothers you it is the fear that she will call her mommy too.

Trust me unless she is taught to call her mommy she will always call her grandma.

Just like a pp said just tack grandma onto everything you say about her to your daughter.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
DarlaHood
by on Feb. 7, 2013 at 1:50 PM
1 mom liked this

The truth is you can't have it both ways.  You can't be living at her house and expecting her to butt out.  How do you get her to butt out? Well, you and your fiance have to take full responsibility for and control of your lives.  That means being completely self-supportive and providing for yourselves and your daughter.