Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

Help!!!!! mom of 3 needing advice of the wise

Posted by on Feb. 17, 2013 at 9:26 PM
  • 35 Replies

hi there, my name is janie. As of early this month i just turned 28 and i have three children ages 8, 7 and 5.  I work as a cashier in a convenience store while i take classes and spend lots of time with my kids.  I recently got married last september to a wonderful man who has no children of his own and he will soon be 23. The 5 year difference between us is not an issue. I have noticed that most people you encounter in life, especially men, tend to try and raise children the way that they were brought up themselves.  (which is not always a good thing)  I desperately need help with one thing ladies:  How do I teach him different methods of discipline with the kids and how to use them effectively and how do I get him to to understand children and their needs and the way that they think. I have tried to find parenting classes or something but there is nothing unless you are about to give birth or dont already have a child.  My 5 year old is my only son and this is his kindergarten year and he is getting notes home like crazy because add and adhd run in my family...we are a wind-open and hyper bunch ;D and even though i know it is hard for any child to control themselves all the time, its especially hard for him and my husband isnt taking it so well and we arent seeing eye-to-eye on much of anything lately because of it.  plz help 

by on Feb. 17, 2013 at 9:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
luvemboth
by Silver Member on Feb. 18, 2013 at 6:25 AM