Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

Medical problems (sorry it's long)

Posted by on Feb. 21, 2013 at 4:54 PM
  • 7 Replies

Hi I was just wondering if anyone can help me out. I have a problem I just turned 20 and i have endometriosis and a history of ovarian cyst. I have been having this for 3 yrs now and its been hard. I use to have the medical card and it would cover all my bills. But on November and December I got sick again they found an ovary that ruptured. Since I'm over 18 I don't have the medical card no more and I have these bills that I need to pay but I don't have the money and I live with my mom and 2 brothers. My mom have been having trouble with money lately and I work over the summer only since I'm still a student and I'm scared because lately i haven't been feeling well. There have been lots of changes going on with me. I been having pregnancy symptoms but i took two test and it came negative. December was the only month that I had a normal period last month i had light and short bleeding and early in this month I had brown discharge spots coming out for 2 or 3 days. I'm confuse. Today I didn't go to school because I woke up with shoulder pain I had them in the middle of the night. And also I get small sharp pains in my stomach. My mom told me to take tyleno. To be honest I'm scared and since I suffer from endometriosis its possible for me to be having an ectopic pregnancy. I want to get check up but money is the problem. I owe bills and it's so hard for me right now. I wish there was some way I could get help. They told my mom that  I should still have the medical card since I'm in school and I'm a student but when I called they said I can't because I'm not blind or disable.  I don't know what to do. My shoulder been hurting all day and the pain goes all the way to my arm and I'm even scared to take the tyleno what if i am pregnant and I'm puting