Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

I'm new to this role.*update*

Posted by   + Show Post
My boyfriend and I live together and I have two kids and he has 3 kid. We have his every other weekend. Supposed to be Friday to Sunday but we always end up with then till Monday. I watch his the Friday night till he gets home from work. I asked if his kids could get dropped of at 8pm instead of 7 so I could get mine to sleep befits I get more kids in this house. His ex is trying to fight with me about it. I'm helping out by watching them,I don't have to. I think she should understand and stop fighting me. Its either I watch then at 8 or she had to wait till he gets home at 11pm. Any advice'....

Update- 3/22. She dropped the kids off at 5 like planned. Didn't say good bye to the kids or even thank me for changing the time. Just told me the baby should be hungry. I'm not mad that I had to feed him,I love feeding him he eats so well. I'm mad that I Changed my plans, to be home at this tine to shut get up and she couldn't even give me a thank you. Next weekend we have them she can wait until mine go to bed like I had planned on the first place since she can't be polite enough to thank me for canceling plans for her
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 21, 2013 at 11:29 AM
Replies (41-50):
heatherann2
by on Mar. 22, 2013 at 9:10 AM
Its very rare hr is there till one, but lately its been 11 or midnight.

Quoting rayroe2:

This

He's work keeps him til 1am??

Quoting Jenn820:

That's insane. You need to talk to him about that, and hour, maybe even 10, but 1? Really?