Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

I'm new to this role.*update*

Posted by   + Show Post
My boyfriend and I live together and I have two kids and he has 3 kid. We have his every other weekend. Supposed to be Friday to Sunday but we always end up with then till Monday. I watch his the Friday night till he gets home from work. I asked if his kids could get dropped of at 8pm instead of 7 so I could get mine to sleep befits I get more kids in this house. His ex is trying to fight with me about it. I'm helping out by watching them,I don't have to. I think she should understand and stop fighting me. Its either I watch then at 8 or she had to wait till he gets home at 11pm. Any advice'....

Update- 3/22. She dropped the kids off at 5 like planned. Didn't say good bye to the kids or even thank me for changing the time. Just told me the baby should be hungry. I'm not mad that I had to feed him,I love feeding him he eats so well. I'm mad that I Changed my plans, to be home at this tine to shut get up and she couldn't even give me a thank you. Next weekend we have them she can wait until mine go to bed like I had planned on the first place since she can't be polite enough to thank me for canceling plans for her
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 21, 2013 at 11:29 AM
Replies (11-20):
audreesmama
by on Mar. 21, 2013 at 11:55 AM
How old are all the kids? 8yo fs still goes to bed at 8. What's the court ordered custody arrangement?

Quoting heatherann2:

Shewants to drop them of between 6-7 so she has more tome to go out. I would like to wait till 8 when mine are asleep. The tine was 730_8 but she always has a reason why it needs to be earlier, to find it she is lying to go to a bar or something. So I figured id give her a scheduled time and be set. Of an emergency comes up and they need to come earlier so be it. But I think 8 pm is a good time

Quoting audreesmama: