Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

please help semi first job (update)

Posted by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:26 AM
  • 5 Replies

Well i have had two other jobs but I quit them im not going to sugar coat it; I quit them because I was overwhelmed. I never worked before i just been a SAHM and i quit after two or three weeks. It was hard but i missed having a job so i got a new one last week in a restaurant that is fast pace. I am so stressed. im new at all this and its a really hard job but work is work i know its not easy. I am so tired i miss my kids being able to be home clean the house and have time. I have cried so much today i missed work today. I have thought about quiting but i dont want to hurt my work history any worst i know its hard enough to get a job as is but i need help what can i do to feel better will this pass

Well i got a call from my boss she wants me at work by 5  am tomorrow and she might let me off at 1 Im really feeling overwhelmed now and my live in babysitter(cousin) is wanting to move out so i dont know what to do about a sitter and i dont make enough for daycare i dont know what to do

by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:26 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
MommyOfOnee
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:29 AM
1 mom liked this
It will pass! Just stick with it! It will get easier, I think every mom feels that way going back to work after being a sahm. Don't call out again, and just stick with it. If your still unhappy in say, 6 months, get done if you can afford to be a SAHM.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
HippieHolly
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:33 AM

thank you

luvemboth
by on Apr. 9, 2013 at 10:35 AM