Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

I am currently a full time student at a local college. We pay a good amount of money OOP for this beacuse we do not qualify for financial aid. But we are having another baby and I know we can not afford both with out sacrificing somwhere else.  I am wondering if anyone has any experience with completely online schools like Penn Foster or anything like that?

by on May. 1, 2013 at 3:54 PM
Replies (31-34):
ScrChk23
by Amanda on May. 4, 2013 at 12:49 PM
I am currently going to school through Harrison College. I
Asenath
by on May. 4, 2013 at 1:23 PM

lol Oh yea, I kow well how much they eat. I babysit anywhere between 1-9 extra kids on a given day. My sister has 6, and a good friend of mine has 6. Ashford is definatly not the cheapest, but the only online school that has an Anthropology program. Thankfully I recieve financial aide. I have never heard of anyone not qualifying, especially with 4 kids. Why will the government not give it to you? if you dont mind my prying :)

Quoting orliesmom:

I looked into Ashford I talked to them last night as a matter of fact but they are expensive as well. I can not afford to pay over $1000 in 5 weeks! I mean I could but I would be sacrifing something in the home lol (car payment, part of the rent lol) ANd with 4 kids you can imagine how much food we buy.

Quoting Asenath:

I go to school online, Ashford University. I love it, everyone is pretty nice and my advisor is always available to me. It can be pretty hard because the classes are only 5 wks long, and they try to not leave anything out. I do it while my son, and the other kids I watch are asleep or during their free-play time. I love being able to do something for me, our future, keep my brain moving, and still not loose anytime with my son! 

orliesmom
by Member on May. 6, 2013 at 4:37 PM