Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

Well she packed up and left.

Posted by   + Show Post

Well my daughter has thrown her future away! She packed up and left to move in with boyfriend.! We can't do a whole lot but this is my first time going through this. 17 and it was one month till graduation! She decided to not go anymore. Thankfully her counclor emailed me and said she did slid by to graduate. I went to the graduation but she didn't know I was there. We have called police, nothing we can do because she is of age here. Suggestions and advice PLEASE!

by on May. 23, 2013 at 3:42 PM
Replies (11-20):
mommyinthe303
by Bronze Member on May. 23, 2013 at 4:18 PM

No we don't care for the boyfriend for one he is much older in my/our eyes. He is 22 she is 17! We knew nothing about him and we tried to call her on it and she left! Here in Colorado at 17 they can basically do as an 18 year old. It breaks my heart to pieces.

Quoting SamMom912:

I can imagine. I take it you dont care for the boyfriend? Im sure the shortsightedness of her actions (thankfully she is going to graduate) just breaks your heart. What are her plans for work? Why the sudden decision? Is it close by?

Quoting mommyinthe303:

It is so stressful but I feel like WOW so betrayed and hurt and shocked at her actions.

Quoting SamMom912:

Oh, that is so hard. Its so hard to watch those we love make choices we dont like... and that we know can cause them some potential heartache. Oh momma... this is a tough one.