Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

Well she packed up and left.

Posted by   + Show Post

Well my daughter has thrown her future away! She packed up and left to move in with boyfriend.! We can't do a whole lot but this is my first time going through this. 17 and it was one month till graduation! She decided to not go anymore. Thankfully her counclor emailed me and said she did slid by to graduate. I went to the graduation but she didn't know I was there. We have called police, nothing we can do because she is of age here. Suggestions and advice PLEASE!

by on May. 23, 2013 at 3:42 PM
Replies (21-30):
mommy2adandykid
by on May. 23, 2013 at 9:31 PM

good for her for getting the hell away from you-you seem crazy. 

newlife2013
by on May. 23, 2013 at 9:37 PM
1 mom liked this
Keep in contact with her, even if she doesn't return your call so that she knows you care and don't bring up the boyfriend or terrible decision.
Basherte
by Bronze Member on May. 24, 2013 at 7:10 AM
1 mom liked this

Let it go. She needs to learn this lesson on her own. Just be there for her when she learns it.

CafeMom Tickers
mamamom431
by on May. 24, 2013 at 8:01 AM

My son had to be removed at age 16. His acting out put our daughter in danger. He went from facilities to fosterhmes,hospitals and jails. He turned 18 last month and just stopped going to school. He ws telling us he was still graduating last month. I called and they told me he is not even allowed on school property. I tried for so long. It feels like failure. Its hard to watch as they just go off and make mistakes. It would be my mistake to not let him make them.

Just let her know you feel. If she is normaly a good kid ,let her know you will be there for her. If she has been difficult all along ,let her know she is on her own. They are in such a hurry to be a grown up its about time they find out that it sorta sucks.