Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

hey cm doctors!!

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 9:38 AM
  • 22 Replies
A few weeks ago I went to Colorado to visit family. While I was out there I started to notice if I did certain things I'd get kind of dizzy (turn to fast, stand up to fast etc). I figured it was altitude sickness since I'm from MD and not use to the high altitude. I've been back home for 3 weeks now and still get dizzy, not as often but its daily.

What's wrong with me??? Lol I have a drs appt Tuesday for another issue but I'm going to mention this to her as well.
by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 9:38 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
offrdngal
by Terri on Jun. 9, 2013 at 9:39 AM

Maybe an inner ear infection?  I've heard that it will affect your equilibrium.

AshleyOh7
by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 9:41 AM
1 mom liked this
I'm NOT a doctor, so def don't take what I say as any kind of educated opinion (!), but my DH's grandpa had that happen to him and it turns out he had developed vertigo. I'm sure there are a bunch of different things it could be, and maybe it's nothing, but vertigo might be something to at least look up or ask your Dr about?
offrdngal
by Terri on Jun. 9, 2013 at 9:45 AM

Yes...could be.  Vertigo can also be caused by an inner ear infection.

**I'm not a doctor or in the medical field at all...I've just read about different things.

Quoting AshleyOh7:

I'm NOT a doctor, so def don't take what I say as any kind of educated opinion (!), but my DH's grandpa had that happen to him and it turns out he had developed vertigo. I'm sure there are a bunch of different things it could be, and maybe it's nothing, but vertigo might be something to at least look up or ask your Dr about?

Mommyof1_2013
by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 9:47 AM
I don't feel sick though and the last time I had an ear infection my ear was killing me!!

Quoting offrdngal:

atlmom2