Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Scared mommy

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 10:19 PM
  • 10 Replies
My little girl is going to be 2 in a few weeks. The potty training thing is not going so hot, so she's still frequently in diapers. Anyway, today, she was complaining that her private area hurt and wanted her diaper off. When I took it off, I noticed two very small whitehead pimple looking bumps on her vagina. I'm a teacher and off for the summer, I haven't had a boy friend in about a month, and I'm the only one to have been alone with her since I've been off for summer vacation. I'm a very protective mama so anything in this region scares me to death.
ps... About 3 days ago, she took a nap with a poppy diaper. I laid her down for a nap and she must have pooped before falling asleep.
Any mamas seen anything like this before? Help!
by on Jun. 9, 2013 at 10:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
frndlyfn
by Platinum Member on Jun. 9, 2013 at 10:36 PM

Just get her to the doctor  It could just be pimples that randomly on body parts. No need to freak out about STIs or anything like that.   I would just put aloe on them or something else to soothe any itchiness/pain they cause.

nuts4scouts
by Bronze Member on Jun. 9, 2013 at 11:52 PM

So, you put her to bed without checking her diaper first? 

Dumb, but nothing to call DCFS over. Also, not sure what that has to do with a pimple on her vagina.

That is a damp, sweaty, area. Stuff happens. 

If it does not go away, and continues to irritate, then call your doctor.

As for potty training, I really doubt she will go to high school in diapers! Calm down, and consider the possibility that it might be your anxiety that is keeping her in diapers. 

wonderMommy9925
by on Jun. 10, 2013 at 3:47 AM