Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

terrible 2s already??? please help!

Posted by on Jun. 18, 2013 at 8:39 AM
  • 23 Replies
Hi ladies this is my first time posting in this page and I need your help!! My name is Lanny I am 25 and have a son who is 19 months old. He has always been such a good little kid but within the past couple of weeks he had just transformed. He refuses to eat all the time. He used to eat pretty much everything but now he is always refusing food. Every meal turns into a battle. He is nor losing any weight so I just started giving him some vitamins so he gets what he needs. And since a week ago he is having such a hard time sleeping. He tosses and turns all night llong. We cosleep and last night I just tried putting mattress on the floor in our room and surprisingly he fell asleep there but like around 5 he started crying and would cry even if we put him in our bed so he stayed awake until like 7 this morning. Every time i come home (i work full time so does daddy and he goes full time to daycare) he just get super clingy which i dont mind but it gets to the point where he complains of I'm carrying him or of I put him on the floor. Is this a stage? How long does it last? I need help!!
by on Jun. 18, 2013 at 8:39 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
atlmom2
by Platinum Member on Jun. 18, 2013 at 8:45 AM
2 moms liked this
They can start around 15 months and last till 4. Hate to say it but 3's are the worst, not 2's.
Strict consistant discipline keeps toddlers and preschoolers in check. You are in charge, they are not.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Momofmenagerie
by Bronze Member on Jun. 18, 2013 at 8:47 AM
She is right, hin..... Three overshadow the twos by a long shot!

Quoting atlmom2:

They can start around 15 months and last till 4. Hate to say it but 3's are the worst, not 2's.