Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I may have made a mistake....a big one

Posted by on Jun. 19, 2013 at 11:10 PM
  • 21 Replies

I started training this week for a job with Sears call center handling warranties and extensions. Training will last 6 weeks and then 1-2 of "phone calls" for practice. Today was the 3rd day of training. I am now wondering if I have made a mistake. I would REALLY love to be back in the classroom but they are not hiring "new" teachers right now. If they anyone right now it will be teachers that have been laid off or were caught in the cut backs. Technically I am not a new teacher(I have 7 years experience) but I am new to this county system. This week is all paperwork and learning the different warranties. So it is VERY boring but we are learning a lot. Next week we start on the computers learning how to do the warranties, documentation, cost etc. Should I give it a little more time? It took 2 month to find this job and DH is not working right now. He is looking for a job now. I am just not sure if I should quit the training now or just try to finish it.  HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by on Jun. 19, 2013 at 11:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
nerdymom28
by Member on Jun. 19, 2013 at 11:12 PM
Don't give up! It sounds like it is your best option for right now. Hang in there :)
ELFs_Mommy
by Bronze Member on Jun. 19, 2013 at 11:15 PM
Keep with it. Look at it this way... It's a job that will help bring in money to pay bills and put food on the table. Also, if you quit now, how would that look to any potential future employers?
LuvingMy3Girls
by Member on Jun. 19, 2013 at 11:17 PM
2 moms liked this
It's always eaiser to find a job when you have a job. Keep this job and keep looking for something in your field. There is no shame in doing something you don't love it if it pays the bills
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lizard3731