Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am losing my mind

Posted by on Jul. 16, 2013 at 7:26 PM
  • 3 Replies

I am a stay at home mom without a license /car/job. My husband works and I watch after our son. I have been doing it for almost 2 years. Even when my husband is home, he is so tired after work, he won't take me grocery shopping or anything so I can just breathe. He spends almost 0 time with our son unless hes disciplining him. I pretty much do everything except work. I am mom, wife, cook and maid. Now I am babysitting my friends 5 month old for free so my friend can work and get back on her feet. I am losing my mind. It was bad enough with my just my son. He never takes me seriously no matter what I do, he still bites... but only me. He hits almost everyone. He thinks it is all funny, if I start to clean, he trashes everything I have picked up,. I get to his level and tell him no no, and try to show him how to help me pick it all back up, and he does for a minute, then goes back into hurricane mode. He breaks my stuff, even if I put it up, my son is a climber! He climbed onto the top shelf in his closet. He can pull himself onto the table, he scales the book case and entertainment center. I barely ever have a moments repreive for myself. I am constantly chasing after him. I cant get anything done it feels like. I am exhausted. My husband taught him to go into the corner but then my son throws his hands in the air, yells "all done" and runs off. He takes off his diapers and poops on my carpet even though i constantly throw a new diaper on him every 5 minutes. I have been trying to potty train him. And because I am dealing with 2 babies now, I have even more of a struggle getting what I need to done, they are both constantly needing my attention. My husband comes home and we fight and fight about the fact the house isn't as clean as he would like it.... and now were moving next week and ever