Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

in need of a friend and advice

Posted by   + Show Post
I need a friend to talk to someone who is not judgemental I'm going through a lot and its very hard I'm depressed and have no one please help
by on Jul. 29, 2013 at 8:26 PM
Replies (11-20):
TigerMomLove
by on Jul. 29, 2013 at 10:53 PM

I'm no expert but I want to say SOMETHING to make you feel validated or better. Totally makes sense that you wouldn't want him to be around her. It's hard enough that he cheated and having a child  with her brings on a whole new level of hurts... so I'm so sorry! Take the time to heal and I recommend therapy for you ALL! No one wants to hurt an innocent baby, but in order to salvage your marriage and protect you, and your children, definetly lay down some unbreakable rules - like not allowing him to have contact with the mother unless you are present (e-mail?) and setting up visitations once the baby is old enough or when it's agreed upon in a location where they are never alone. You may have to have some kind of relationship with this person ... hopefully she's another nice girl who screwed up and feels bad for what has happened.  Wishing you peace from God mama. :(

guinnmom3
by on Jul. 30, 2013 at 8:37 AM
Thank u its hard bc my husband is to nice he distant want to sound mean to get but didn't realize what it does to me instead i have no idea how I'm going to get through this I don't want to have to"share" my husband and I don't want my kids to have to share their dad eitheri don't blame the baby at all I no its not that kids fault
guinnmom3
by on Jul. 30, 2013 at 9:15 AM