Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Advice for Moms Advice for Moms

diet and exercise

Posted by on Oct. 2, 2013 at 3:59 PM
  • 23 Replies
I'm 5' 3" and I weigh 188lbs. I've been dieting and exercising for 2 months now and I'm seeing NO results. At first I thought weight takes a bit to come off cuz you tend to gain muscles so I started measuring. I lost a little in both after that but now I'm doing more cardio and sticking to my duet better and I'm getting bigger all the way around. Its becoming very depressing. I was taking to a friend and she said maybe myits a medical thing. Idk cuz I've never had any weight problem other than hand to mouth and that was my own fault. Does anyone know anything that could help. I have very low selfesteem and I am trying to work on a few aspects if myself to start feeling better and this really makes me want to just give up and have chocolate. :-(
by on Oct. 2, 2013 at 3:59 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
countrygirlkat
by Kathleen on Oct. 2, 2013 at 4:02 PM
1 mom liked this

My DH has been having issues loosing weight for months.  They found out he has sleep apnea and it is making it where his body just won't shed the weight.  As soon as he gets on the sleep apnea machine they said it should start to fall off.  I have also heard that if you have problems with your thyroid it can make it where you can't loose weight. 

atlmom2
by Ruby Member on Oct. 2, 2013 at 4:06 PM
1 mom liked this
What are you eating? I have lost 20 1/2 pounds since June 1. Hardly any exercise.
I try and eat no red meat. 3 meals and 2 or 3 healthy 100 calorie snacks. Cut down on sugar, fat, and carbs. Eat mostly veggies, fish and chicken. Cereal or high fiber oatmeal for breakfast. All whole wheat pasta or bread.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Jsexton5
by on Oct. 2, 2013 at 4:30 PM
1 mom liked this