Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

For the moms who wear contacts HELP

Posted by on Jan. 6, 2015 at 10:52 PM
  • 25 Replies
Ok so I'm new to the contact world. But the ones I got ate pretty ok in my newbie opinion. But they fit my right eye weird. Like I constantly have to readjust it or whatever. So I called my eye doctor and he gave me a new sample but tbis time they're the bio true. I've never even heard of them. They have a bigger base curve which is why they gave me them cause the dailies total, which feel pretty good, have a smaller base curve and don't go up. So my question is how do you like them if you've had them or have them? How are they on moisture?
by on Jan. 6, 2015 at 10:52 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Tckosdk.2012
by Bronze Member on Jan. 6, 2015 at 11:44 PM

I guess you have to try out different ones. It also depends on your visual needs. I am near-sighted & also have an astigmatism. I love Acuvue Advanced for astigmatism. This is the only brand I can wear.

a_and_j_momma
by Platinum Member on Jan. 7, 2015 at 1:13 AM
You just have to keep trying different ones but give them a few days. If you keep moisturizing and make sure they aren't inside out or on the wrong eye. You should have been able to try differenrt ones at the office
Bookoholic
by Silver Member on Jan. 7, 2015 at 1:20 AM
2 moms liked this
Acuvue oasis is the ones my mom and I like best.
TheRingmaster
by Member on Jan. 7, 2015 at 7:06 AM
You have to find what you like.
I have to have very expensive contacts. I have astigmatism in both eyes plus dry eye issues and I'm legally blind in my left eye.
So mine are pricey.
I love mine but I use monthly contact.
Dailies are silly imo.
Baechlemom2
by Member on Jan. 7, 2015 at 7:26 AM