Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Homeschooling Mamas please come here!

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2015 at 11:10 AM
  • 27 Replies

I am seriously considering it.

Tell me everything you know. I live in NJ, and work a flexible full time job from 8:30 to 4:00.

The biggest concern I have is, my knowledge of math is like 1st grade. Is that a problem?

If you're going to criticize I'll ignore you. I am just beginning to think about this. I don't want to give details why because that'll spark a bunch of advise about something I don't want to talk about in length.

I can take off work when necessary, I can talk with my child on the phone any time while I'm working. I don't think my job would get in the way. I'm more worried my lack of academics will impede. I'm great at writing, but not at math.

Adivise, wisdom and experiences are welcome.

Thank you!

by on Jan. 14, 2015 at 11:10 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
veggiemom474
by Bronze Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 11:54 AM

BUMP!

ceciliam
by Cecilia on Jan. 14, 2015 at 12:01 PM

I'm not a homeschooling mom and one of the reasons is because I was not the best with math, once we got into algebra and things of that nature.

Keep in mind that there are homeschooling groups so maybe you could link up with someone who is strong in math.

jjchick75
by Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 12:08 PM
Swing by the homeschooling group!

Not being good in math is not a problem in my opinion. I suck at math. But my husband does the math after a certain point. They also offer math classes at our co-op. Also there are curriculums that will do it for you such as online. You need to first to find out what the laws are in your state. You can do that in the homeschooling group.

http://mobile.cafemom.com/group/114079
veggiemom474
by Bronze Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 12:11 PM