Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

sick baby.. so sad

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2015 at 5:41 PM
  • 30 Replies
1 mom liked this
Hello everyone. I am new to cafemom & I am desperately looking for some good ol' home remedies. My son will be 7 months on the 21st. He currently has RSV and he is so unbelievably miserable.. It hurts my heart to see him like this. He's terribly congested. He's got an awful cough. And his breathing is rough. We've been to the ER and pediatrician. He has a nebulizer, inhaler, & he's on prednosone. He do the steam shower, we do the humidifier, we do the Vicks baby rub on feet,chest,and back.. We keep propped up, and have been using pedialyte.. We do warm baths, we use the saline and nose syringe. Annnnnnd NOTHING seems to be helping. Pleeeease.... All advice, suggestions, or ideas welcomed. Thanks!!!
by on Jan. 14, 2015 at 5:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
atlmom2
by Ruby Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 6:37 PM
1 mom liked this

You are really doing all you can do.  Sometimes we just have to wait out things like this.  Just know it will end at some point. 

Courtney610
by Silver Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 6:55 PM

You're doing exactly what you should be doing.  Big hugs, mama.

TylersMom999
by Silver Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 6:56 PM

How long has he been on all the meds?  If you dont think his condition is improving go with your gut feelings and take him back to the doctor....How long did the doctor say it would be before you saw improvement after starting the meds?

midema
by Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 8:23 PM
He just started the prednosone on sun. Its a 5 day medication. I took him to ER Monday cuz his breathing scared me... That's where they told me he had RSV and that it could take 10 days. So we are day 4 into it...
countrygirlkat
by Kathleen on Jan. 14, 2015 at 9:14 PM